🎄 ASO Berndorf

52 children from Altenmarkt to Leobersdorf, distributed in 9 classes, go to the Allgemeine Sonderschule Berndorf – ASO Berndorf. This school is THE special school for handicapped children for the entire Triestingtal. There, children are cared for very individually, in small groups by highly trained special teachers, sometimes only for a limited period of time, sometimes for their entire school career. The special school is divided into 8 school years and additionally a ninth school year, the vocational preparation year. Children with special needs can often add a 10th, 11th or, in exceptional cases, a 12th school year.

The children

range in age from 6 to 18 and have disabilities of all kinds. There are basal more severely handicapped children, children with good aptitude but behavioral problems, children with concentration difficulties and learning disabilities, children on the autism spectrum, children with Down syndrome and many other special children.

At ASO Berndorf, instruction is currently provided according to 7 curricula: Elementary School Curriculum, Middle School Curriculum, General Special School Curriculum, Curriculum for Children with Increased Needs , Behavioral Disabilities Curriculum, Polytechnic School Curriculum, and Vocational Preparation Year Curriculum. Each child gets what he or she needs.

The goal of this intensive support is to provide the best possible schooling and practical life training so that the children can achieve maximum independence and life skills.

Special school is not a dead end, but an opportunity for children who are overwhelmed in other school types of instruction or by the size of the group. Repatriation is possible at any time. Graduation from special school does not preclude a teaching career or a regular job. However, some children need an extended apprenticeship, a sheltered workplace, or a place in a sheltered workshop.

The ninth year of special school is called the vocational preparation year, with specific goals:

Consolidation of basic skills and basic competencies.
Strengthening self-esteem and self-confidence
Finding strengths, learning social skills as well as team and conflict skills
Finding and formulating realistic career aspirations
Increasing self-assessment and frustration tolerance

In this final year, the young people are prepared very intensively for professional life. Application training, cooperation with youth coaching and job center and a wealth of apprenticeship excursions (companies, vocational schools, workshops, career information fairs, etc.) help the young people in their search for a profession.

Cooperations

For many years there has been a cooperation between the cultural office of the municipality of Berndorf and the special school. At the annual book exhibition, the young people of the upper school organize the buffet with great success. This cooperation was extended to include a performance at a vernissage. In this way, young people whose school careers were often fraught with many problems were able to train for the world of work and strengthen their self-confidence. Recognition is an essential factor in our school and sometimes the key to positive development. Receiving this well-deserved praise, even from the outside, does our young people infinite good.

Tutors & teachers

So who are the people who master this responsible task. There are currently 19 teachers, one teacher and 3 assistants from the community working at the ASO, 3 of them are in charge of the speech therapy classes in the Triestingtal and beyond, one is a guidance counselor. They are all excellently trained, have a lot of heart for children and are ready to be there as a team for difficult children. To see this task not as a difficulty, but as a responsibility and enrichment, that is the secret of what we do. My team picks up the children where they are and accompanies them into life.

If you are now curious about what else we do, who we are and how we learn and laugh, then take a look at our homepage:

ASO Berndorf

There you will be able to understand our motto:

“The things that make me different are the things that make me, me.”

(Winnie the Pooh)

If you want to donate something for the work with our children, contact us, we always have wishes!

🎄 ASO Berndorf

52  Kinder von Altenmarkt bis Leobersdorf verteilt auf 9 Klassen, gehen in die Allgemeine Sonderschule Berndorf. Diese Sonderschule ist DIE Spezialschule fĂŒr behinderte Kinder fĂŒr das gesamte Triestingtal. Dort werden Kinder sehr individuell, in kleinen Gruppen von bestens ausgebildeten speziellen LehrerInnen betreut, manchmal nur auf Zeit, manchmal ĂŒber ihre ganze Schulzeit. Die Sonderschule ist in 8 Schuljahre und zusĂ€tzlich ein neuntes Schuljahr, das Berufsvorbereitungsjahr gegliedert. Kinder mit Förderbedarf können oft ein 10., 11. oder in AusnahmefĂ€llen ein 12. Schuljahr anhĂ€ngen.

Die Kinder sind von 6 bis 18 Jahre alt und haben Behinderungen jeglicher Art. Es gibt  basal zu fördernde schwerer behinderte Kinder,  Kinder mit guter Begabungslage, aber Verhaltensproblematik,  Kinder mit KonzentrationsschwÀchen und Lernbehinderungen, Kinder im Autismusspektrum, Kinder mit Down Syndrom und viele andere besondere Kinder.

In der Sonderschule Berndorf wird derzeit nach 7 LehrplĂ€nen unterrichtet: Lehrplan fĂŒr Volksschule, Lehrplan  fĂŒr Mittelschule, Lehrplan fĂŒr Allgemeine Sonderschule, Lehrplan fĂŒr Kinder mit erhöhtem Förderbedarf , Lehrplan fĂŒr Verhaltensbehinderte, Lehrplan der Polytechnischen Schule und Lehrplan des Berufsvorbereitungsjahres. Jedes Kind bekommt, was es braucht.

Das Ziel dieser intensiven Förderung ist bestmögliche Schulbildung und lebenspraktisches Training, damit die Kinder maximale SelbstĂ€ndigkeit und LebenstĂŒchtigkeit erlangen.

Sonderschule ist keine Sackgasse, sondern eine Chance fĂŒr Kinder, die in der VS oder MS durch die Art des Unterrichts oder durch die GruppengrĂ¶ĂŸe ĂŒberfordert sind. Eine RĂŒckfĂŒhrung ist jederzeit möglich. Der Abschluss der Sonderschule schließt einen Lehrberuf oder einen normalen Arbeitsplatz nicht aus. Manche Kinder brauchen jedoch eine verlĂ€ngerte Lehre, einen geschĂŒtzten Arbeitsplatz oder einen Platz in einer BehindertenwerkstĂ€tte.

Das neunte Schuljahr der Sonderschule heißt Berufsvorbereitungsjahr mit besonderen Zielen:

  • Festigung der Grundfertigkeiten und Grundkompetenzen
  • StĂ€rkung des Selbstwertes und Selbstbewusstseins
  • Finden von StĂ€rken, Erlernen von Sozialkompetenzen sowie Team- und KonfliktfĂ€higkeit
  • Realistische BerufswĂŒnsche finden und formulieren
  • SelbsteinschĂ€tzung und Frustrationstoleranz erhöhen

In diesem Abschlussjahr werden die Jugendlichen sehr intensiv auf das Berufsleben vorbereitet. Bewerbungstraining, Zusammenarbeit mit Jugendcoaching und AMS und eine FĂŒlle von LehrausgĂ€ngen (Betriebe, Berufsschulen, WerkstĂ€tten, Berufsinformationsmessen etc.) helfen den jungen Menschen bei ihrer Suche nach einem Beruf.

Seit vielen Jahren gibt es eine Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Kulturamt der Stadtgemeinde Berndorf und der Sonderschule. Bei der jĂ€hrlichen Buchausstellung gestalten die Jugendlichen der Oberstufe das Buffet mit großem Erfolg. Diese Zusammenarbeit wurde erweitert um einen Auftritt bei einer Vernissage. So konnten junge Menschen, deren Schullaufbahn oft mit vielen Problemen behaftet war, fĂŒr die Arbeitswelt trainieren und ihr Selbstbewusstsein stĂ€rken. Anerkennung ist ein wesentlicher Faktor unserer Schule und manchmal der SchlĂŒssel fĂŒr eine positive Entwicklung. Dieses verdiente Lob auch von außen zu bekommen, tut unseren Jugendlichen unendlich gut.

Wer sind nun die Menschen, die diese verantwortungsvolle Aufgabe meistern. Es arbeiten derzeit 19 Lehrerinnen, ein Lehrer und 3 AssistenzkrĂ€fte von der Gemeinde an der ASO, 3 davon betreuen  den Sprachheilunterricht im Triestingtal und darĂŒber hinaus, eine ist Beratungslehrerin. Sie alle sind hervorragend ausgebildet, haben ganz viel Herz fĂŒr Kinder und sind bereit im Team fĂŒr schwierige Kinder da zu sein. Diese Aufgabe nicht als Schwierigkeit zu sehen, sondern als Verantwortung und Bereicherung, das ist das Geheimnis unseres Tuns. Mein Team holt die Kinder dort ab, wo sie sind  und begleiten sie ins Leben.

Wenn Sie nun neugierig sind, was wir sonst noch alles tun, wer wir sind und wie wir lernen und lachen, dann schauen Sie doch auf unserer Homepage vorbei:

https://www.spzberndorf.ac.at

Dort werden Sie unser Motto nachvollziehen können:

„Die Dinge, die mich anders machen, sind die Dinge, die mich aus machen.“
(Winnie Puuh)

Wenn Sie fĂŒr die Arbeit mit unseren Kindern etwas spenden wollen, kontaktieren Sie uns, wir haben immer WĂŒnsche!

Warenkorb
  • No products in the cart.