Our 🎄Charity project

Fell-Engel e.V.

Since the only state-run animal shelter in Belarus was closed in 2016, animal welfare activists have been working hard to reduce the suffering of animals in the country. The need is also great among the population. The authoritarian third country is therefore dependent on outside help. A small group of private individuals from Austria, Germany and the surrounding countries with personal contact to animal welfare activists in Minsk and Brest have made it their mission to do everything they can for the animals and their guardians in Belarus.

In 2019, about 6,000 animals were captured on the streets, and about 2,000 were surrendered by their owners. The animal welfare workers in Minsk visit the killing station as often as possible to take care of the animals there. They take them to the vet, have them treated and vaccinated, they feed and clean the cages, treat minor injuries and take pictures of the animals so that perhaps a family can be found for them. Time and space in the kill shelter are limited. There are hardly any possibilities to place the animals privately in foster homes, where the care is also time-consuming.

In addition to this work, the association also supports castration projects against uncontrolled reproduction of stray animals and enables the placement of cats and dogs abroad to foster homes and private individuals. Volunteers share photos and information about the animals on the Internet, get in touch with interested parties, organize pre- and post-placement checks, medical treatments, necessary documents and transports and they also support adopters after their animals have moved in.

The work of the animal welfare workers in Belarus and helpers abroad is done free of charge in their spare time, in addition to their jobs, families and their own animals. Every Euro helps to help and is used directly for the animals.

More information about the association: https://www.facebook.com/belarus.tiere.hilfe/

Besides the support through the project “Christmas tree made of wood” we are of course also grateful for any direct donation!

IBAN AT632011184340665800

Purpose/reference: Christmas tree

Unser Charity Projekt Fell-Engel

Fell-Engel e.V.

Seit 2016 das einzige staatliche Tierheim in Weißrussland geschlossen wurde, kämpfen TierschützerInnen mit Hochdruck dafür das Tierleid vor Ort zu schmälern. Auch in der Bevölkerung ist die Not groß. Im autoritär regierten Drittland ist man deshalb auf Hilfe von Außen angewiesen. Eine kleine Gruppe von Privatpersonen aus Österreich, Deutschland und den umliegenden Ländern mit persönlichem Kontakt zu TierschützerInnen in Minsk und Brest hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht sich mit aller Kraft für die Tiere und ihre HüterInnen in Belarus einzusetzen.

2019 wurden rund 6.000 Tiere auf den Straßen eingefangen, etwa 2.000 von den Besitzern abgegeben. Die TierschützerInnen in Minsk besuchen so oft wie möglich die Tötungsstation um sich dort um die Tiere zu kümmern. Sie gehen mit ihnen zum Tierarzt, lassen sie behandeln und impfen, sie füttern und reinigen die Käfige, versorgen kleinere Verletzungen und fotografieren die Tiere, damit vielleicht eine Familie für sie gefunden werden kann. Zeit und Platz in der Tötung sind begrenzt. Es gibt kaum Möglichkeiten die Tiere privat in Pflegestellen unterzubringen, wo sich die Versorgung ebenfalls aufwändig gestaltet.

Der Verein unterstützt, neben dieser Arbeit, außerdem Kastrationsprojekte gegen unkontrollierte Vermehrung von Streunern und ermöglicht die Vermittlung von Katzen und Hunden auch ins Ausland zu Pflegestellen und Privatpersonen. Freiwillige HelferInnen teilen Fotos und Infos zu den Tieren im Internet, setzen sich mit InteressentInnen in Kontakt, organisieren Vor- und Nachkontrollen, medizinische Behandlungen, erforderliche Unterlagen und Transporte und sie unterstützen AdoptantInnen auch nach Einzug ihrer Tiere.

Die Arbeit der TierschützerInnen in Weißrussland und HelferInnen im Ausland erfolgt neben ihren Jobs, Familien und eigenen Tieren kostenlos in ihrer Freizeit. Jeder Euro hilft zu Helfen und wird direkt für die Tiere verwendet.

Mehr Information zum Verein: https://www.facebook.com/belarus.tiere.hilfe/

Neben der Unterstützung durch das Charity Projekt „Weihnachtsbaum aus Holz“ sind wir selbstverständlich auch dankbar für jede direkte Spende!

IBAN AT632011184340665800

Verwendungszweck/Referenz: Weihnachtsbaum

Warenkorb
  • No products in the cart.